Catholic Children’s Company dee why Other Review

One Tuesday, August 20, 2013, my husband and I placed an online order for a Christening Gown for our daughter’s upcoming Baptism from Catholic Children’s Company. On Wednesday, August 21 2013 I received order confirmation / invoice via email for the purchase we placed- one Morgan Cotton Gown with Cutwork Lace for the price of $103.99 USD plus $24.45 USD shipping, paid in full using PayPal. On Friday, August 30 2013, skeptical of receiving the gown in time for our daughter’s Baptism scheduled for September 8, 2013, my husband and I contacted the company by phone. The company’s messaging system takes you through a series of options. Every option we selected took us to the same dead-end. As in, no representative to assist us and no messaging system to actually leave our details. After trying 2 other numbers listed throughout their website, we finally spoke with a female representative of the company (whose voice is that of their voicemail). We were told that our order was sent out on Tuesday, August 27 2013. By Friday, September 6, 2013, we had still not received the gown and resorted an alternative dress (still thanking our daughter’s God Mother for finding the new dress!). At this stage we still wanted to keep the dress for future children. On Friday, September 20, 2013, we contacted Catholic Children’s Company once more, seeking additional clairification as to the whereabouts of the gown, seeing as, based on the order number they provided in the origional email / invoice, it was ‘still being processed’. The same female rep of the company who assisted us in our previous attempt to track the gown once again assisted us. She noted that the gown was coming up in her system as ‘not delivered,’ and stated that with international deliveries this often happens. She was very pleasant, offering great customer service and apologized for the delay. Because the item was deemed as lost, she assured us that a new one will be sent out immediately, along with a return postage in case the other gown ever appeared (our suggestion). Several weeks had passed and no gown. On Friday, October 18, 2013 I attempted to contact the company again. This time the telephone number provided on thier website and in their email was coming up as ‘disconnected’. After digging up a different number- one which was provided in my tracking order- a lady answered the phone with “Hello?”” After stating who I was and waiting for a response

the lady who answered hung up. I selected ‘redial’ and was directed immediately to the voicemail for Catholic Children’s Company. I left a very detailed message of the issue and contact details

yet no one from the company has attempted to resolve the issue. I have made several attempts since

as it’s now late November

and still no resolution. After seeking assistance from PayPal (for a refund on the item/shipping)

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on OutScam.com, it is strongly advised to avoid Catholic Children’s Company dee why Other Review in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Catholic Children’s Company dee why Other Review. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike OutScam.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Catholic Children’s Company dee why Other Review is rated 1.67 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
The above review and comments against Catholic Children’s Company dee why Other Review were submitted by OutScam.com user(s) and have been published as-is. OutScam.com does not edit, alter or remove content published by it’s users. There’s no amount of money a business can pay to manipulate their reviews or complaints and OutScam.com will NOT entertain any request to remove the review on Catholic Children’s Company dee why Other Review at any cost whatsoever.
>