Just Brakes Store #69, Store Manager Lee San Diego CA

Complaint: I visited the Just Brakes Store #69 on April 5, 2001 because my brakes were making noise. Lee, the manager of the store, took care of my car. The total repair was $1,098.91. I had him fix $789.27 worth of repairs on April 5, 2001 (invoice number 69-006551) and returned on May 19, 2001 to complete the repairs (invoice number 69-007139). I moved to San Diego, California on June 15, 2001. In January 2002, my brakes were squeaking very loudly. I called the customer service number at 1-800-445-7105 and asked if there was a Just Brakes in my area. There of course were not. The operator advised me that I could take my car to Midas or Sears and have my brakes looked at but prior to repair, the mechanic would have to call 1-800-445-7105. I took my car to Sears in La Jolla, California on January 26, 2002. The mechanic called the number and they recommended that she call the Just Brakes store directly. After speaking with Lee, she assured me that Lee would pay for $100.00 of the $399.16 repair needed to my brakes. The brakes were repaired. I called Lee at Just Brakes Store #69 on January 28, 2002. He gave me his fax number and asked to me to fax him the bill. I faxed him a copy of the bill that even states per lee @ just brakes will reimburse $39.99 for pads and $60 for labor. He agreed that he would send me the reimbursement. I called Lee again on March 14, 2002 and April 3, 2002 as no check had yet arrived. He asked me to fax him the bill again each time and told me that he had forwarded the information to the corporate office. It has been over five months now and I still have not seen a single penny from them. I have gotten better customer service from the local McDonald’s. I will not recommend nor would I visit a Just Brakes again. Jeanette San Diego, California

Tags: Auto Repair Service

Address: 3347 East Baseline Road Gilbert, Arizona U.S.A.

Website:

Phone: 480-539-5566

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on OutScam.com, it is strongly advised to avoid Just Brakes Store #69, Store Manager Lee San Diego CA in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Just Brakes Store #69, Store Manager Lee San Diego CA. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike OutScam.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Just Brakes Store #69, Store Manager Lee San Diego CA is rated 1.67 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
The above review and comments against Just Brakes Store #69, Store Manager Lee San Diego CA were submitted by OutScam.com user(s) and have been published as-is. OutScam.com does not edit, alter or remove content published by it’s users. There’s no amount of money a business can pay to manipulate their reviews or complaints and OutScam.com will NOT entertain any request to remove the review on Just Brakes Store #69, Store Manager Lee San Diego CA at any cost whatsoever.
>