Linter LLC D/B/A Lee Myles Transmission Mesa Arizona

Complaint: This all on 7-22-05 when I took my 1996 Geo Metro in for a transmission repair. It has been over 5 weeks and my transmission is still not repaired. See the time line that I have created. 1. On 8-26-05 I went to Lee Myles Transmission and spoke with Linda Froman and tried to negotiate with her about refunding the charges for this job do to the fact it has not been done right and on time. She refused. She kept complaining about employee issues that she was having in her shop and that is why it was taking so long. Also they said the car was complete and that technician was going to go on a road test with me. The technician and I got in the car and I put it in D for drive and it did nothing. He told me that I needed to put the car in second and then back up into drive. I told no this is not right and refused the car. I went back and spoke to Linda and told her the issue and she spoke to her technician and he said that a linkage was not operating properly and they either needed to get one from a junk yard or Chevrolet dealer. Linda called me at home and advised me that the dealer has the part and they will get the part on Monday 8-29-05. 2. On 8-25-05 at 4:15pm I called Lee Myles Transmission and spoke to Linda Froman the owner of Lee Myles Transmission. She informed me that Bob Lara was no longer working for Lee Myles Transmission. I asked her what the status was of my car and she told me that her technician went home with and emergency and would get on it tomorrow. 3. On 8-25-05 I went to Lee Myles Transmission at 10:00am and spoke to the shop manager Bob Lara. He told me that the Transmission was almost done and that his technician had to adjust the linkage on the transmission. 4. On 8-18-05 I called Lee Myles Transmission and spoke to Linda Froman and she said my car was done and could come and pick it up. When I arrived at Lee Myles Transmission I checked out my car and found that the transmission was not in fact ready. When I put the car in D for drive it did nothing. I asked the technician about this and he said that they could not get the shift linkage to align and it would work in 2 for second gear. I refused to take the car and informed Linda Froman of the issue and asked her to get it corrected. 5. On 8-17-05 I called Lee Myles Transmission and spoke to Bob Lara about the status of the car. He said they found another issue with the transmission and they would need to order another part for the transmission and it would be done on 8-18-05. 6. On 8-16-05 I called Lee Myles Transmission and spoke to Bob Lara about the status of car. He said they did not get a chance to work on it today but it would be done on 8-17-05. 7. On 8-15-05 I called Lee Myles Transmission and spoke to Bob Lara about the status of the car and he informed me that they needed to order a part for the transmission and it would be done on 8-16-05. 8. On 8-11-05 I called Lee Myles Transmission and spoke to Bob Lara about the status of the car and he informed me that they need to order a part for the transmission and it would be done on 8-12-05. 9. On 8-10-05 I went to Lee Myles Transmission to find out the status of the car and was informed by Bob Lara that the shop lost power and they did not get any work done that day. He said the transmission will be done on 8-11-05. 10. On 8-5-05 I went to Lee Myles Transmission to find out the status of the car and Bob Lara showed me the torn down transmission and that it would be ready in a couple of days. He also quoted me the cost of the job of approx $1400.00. 11. On 7-22-05 I took my car to Lee Myles Transmission and I was met by Bob Lara the shop manager. I told him the issues I was having with the car and he said it would be about 10 days to have my car back because they were back logged with work. I was ok with that because I did not need the car right away. Robert Mesa, ArizonaU.S.A.

Tags: Auto Repair Service

Address: 1021 N. Gilbert Road Gilbert, Arizona U.S.A.

Website:

Phone: 480-892-7676

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on OutScam.com, it is strongly advised to avoid Linter LLC D/B/A Lee Myles Transmission Mesa Arizona in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Linter LLC D/B/A Lee Myles Transmission Mesa Arizona. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike OutScam.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Linter LLC D/B/A Lee Myles Transmission Mesa Arizona is rated 1.67 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
The above review and comments against Linter LLC D/B/A Lee Myles Transmission Mesa Arizona were submitted by OutScam.com user(s) and have been published as-is. OutScam.com does not edit, alter or remove content published by it’s users. There’s no amount of money a business can pay to manipulate their reviews or complaints and OutScam.com will NOT entertain any request to remove the review on Linter LLC D/B/A Lee Myles Transmission Mesa Arizona at any cost whatsoever.
>