Reno Mazda Kia Reno Nevada & First Extended Service Corporation…

Complaint: February 5, 2002 State of Nevada Department of Business and Industry Consumer Affairs Division 4600 Kietzke Lane, Bldg B, Suite 113 Reno, NV 89502 To Whom It May Concern: My name is Virginia L. Petersen and I would like to file a complaint against Reno Mazda Kia, for selling me a car that did not go through any type of inspection before they released it; Daewoo Corporation, for not honoring their warranty; Internet Auto Rent and Sales, Service Department and Fred, the Service Manager at Internet, for the rude appalling customer service; and First Extended Service Corporation, again, for not honoring their warranty. I purchased a 1999 Daewoo Nubira from Reno Mazda Kia in August of 2000 along with an extended warranty through First Extended to protect my purchase. This car did not go through any type of inspection before they released it to me. I have contacted First Extended, on several occasions, via telephone to request a copy of my extended warranty through them. Most recently I phoned in mid January of this year because my car broke down and Daewoo Corporation has refused to honor their factory warranty even though I have less than 60,000 miles on the car. To date I still have not received a copy of the warranty documentation from First Extended. First Extended Service Corporation also refuses to honor their warranty because they say that the vehicle is still under factory warranty. What is the purpose of having warranties if companies refuse to honor them? And why would Daewoo pay for the valve cover gasket and cam sensor replacement and a car rental for three days, if the factory warranty was null and void in the first place. I suspect that they were trying to put a temporary fix on the problem hoping that the car would last past the 60,000 mile mark, so that it would then be the responsibility of the extended warranty company. Is this just another way to cheat the public out of their money? I think it is! The following is the order of events that lead to my vehicle breaking down: 1. Wednesday, January 9, 2002 I took my car in to be diagnosed as to why my oil sensor light was coming on. One of the technicians at Internet told me that the valve cover gasket and the cam sensor needed to be replaced. I scheduled an appointment for the service to be done that Friday. 2. Friday, January 11, 2002 I took my car in for service at 7:45 a.m. When I returned to pick up my car at 4:30 p.m. Fred, the Service Manager informed me that they had not done anything to my car, because when they pulled it in to start the repairs they discovered that the engine needed to be rebuilt due to a faulty valve train and an oil pressure problem. I inquired as to if the car would be safe to drive until Monday. Fina, the front desk clerk, informed me that they would not release the car if they felt it was unsafe. I made another appointment to have this service done the following Monday. 3. Monday, January 14, 2002 I brought my car in for service at 7:40 a.m. As the car had less than 60,000 miles on it I was informed that the service would be covered under the factory warranty. Fred opened a claim with Daewoo for the work that was to be done and for a rental car. 4. Wednesday, January 16, 2002 I received a voice mail message at my work from Fina, the front desk clerk at Internet. She informed me that the work on my car was completed and the car was ready to be picked up. I went down to return the rental car and had them give me a ride to Internet to pick up my car. When I got to Internet I spoke with Fina. She was unable to find the work order on my car. I then spoke with Fred to find out what was actually done to my car. He informed me that they did not rebuild my cars engine, but they did replace the cam sensor and the valve cover gasket. I inquired as to the problems with the valve train and the oil pressure that he had informed me of on Friday, January 11, 2002. He told me that there was no problem with the valve train or oil pressure. I asked if the car was fixed and safe to drive, I was informed that it was fine. Fred re-printed a work order for me from the computer. I left Internet and went back to work. On my way home that evening the oil sensor light came on again. 5. Thursday morning, January 17, 2002 I phoned Internet Service department and spoke with Fred regarding the problem with the car on the freeway that evening. I requested that I be able to bring the car in on Friday, January 18, 2002 for them to see why my oil sensor light kept coming on. Fred told me that he could not get me in until Wednesday, January 20, 2002. Again I asked Fred if the car was safe to drive, he told me that he could not tell me if it was or not. 6. Saturday, January 19, 2002 I went to pick up a family member from work at 5:00 p.m. On the way home at 395 and Parr Blvd. I lost all power in my car and the engine seized up. I was lucky enough to realize what was happening and pulled the car off to the side of the freeway before the engine seized completely. My family and I had to walk up to the 7-11 Station on Parr Blvd. and try to get a tow truck to pick up my car. After quite some time a tow truck finally came out to pick up my car. 7. Sunday, January 20, 2002 The tow truck driver delivered my car to Internet. As the Daewoo is my only source of transportation and actually my lifeline I had my sister take me down to Enterprise Car Rental to get a car, so I would be able to get to and from work and/or be able to be there for my family. 8. Monday, January 21, 2002 My partner and I went down to Internet at 7:45 a.m. The minute Fred saw me he recognized my face, but still asked my name. He mumbled something about my car being towed in Sunday and that he would open a claim with Daewoo. I had him make a copy of my current car rental agreement and told him to make sure that payment for this rental was included in the new claim. 9. Monday, January 21, 2002 at approximately 4:20 p.m. I received a call from Fred. He informed me that Daewoo would not honor their warranty due to quote Sludge Buildup end quote in the engine. I informed that I have been servicing the car since I bought it from Reno Mazda Kia in Aug 2000. Fred told me that if the previous owners, which happens to be a major California car rental company, did not service the car according to the warranty specifications that that would void my warranty even though I have been servicing the car. How is it that I should be responsible for something someone else did or did not do before I purchased the vehicle? If the factory warranty is null and void due to the previous owner’s lack of maintenance on the car wouldn’t the repairs fall under the responsibility of the extended warranty? I have been maintaining the Daewoo since I purchased it in good faith from Reno Mazda Kia and do not feel I should be penalized/responsible for something that did or didn’t take place before I purchased the vehicle. Every/Any time the oil sensor light went on I would have the car checked by the mechanics at the Northtowne Wal-Mart to make sure that there was always oil in it. Any/Every time my car made a noise that was unfamiliar to me I would have the same mechanics check my car. The only draw back to having my car serviced at Wal-Mart, however, is the fact that it is not a full service shop. For this reason I had the car towed over to Vinnie’s Automotive Shop, so I could obtain a diagnostic of the actual problem with the car. I have enclosed a copy of this diagnostic report. I had to rent a car for 6 days in order to get to and from work and maintain minimal living standards. I have since had to purchase a vehicle comparable to the Daewoo in mileage and year. Since I had to purchase a replacement vehicle due to the unwillingness of ANY of the parties involved to resolve this issue by honoring the warranties and providing adequate customer service, I feel that the Daewoo Nubira should be purchased back from me for what I originally paid for it plus interest and finance charges from inception of the loan at the same rate that I am CURRENTLY paying. I respectfully request that all expenses be reimbursed from the inception of this incident until this issue is resolved. I do not believe I am being unreasonable with my requests. I have enclosed copies of my service receipts, a carfax report on the Daewoo showing that there was no prior problems reported on this vehicle prior to my purchase of it, car rental and gas receipts, the work order from Internet, a towing receipt, and a diagnostic report. If I do not receive an amiable resolution to this situation I will be left with no other choice than to begin interviewing legal council to pursue further options. Sincerely, Virginia L. Petersen Cc:tReno Mazda KIA tDaewoo Corporation tNevada Office of the Attorney General Division of Consumer Affairs First Extended Service Corporation Council of the Better Business Bureau, BBB Auto Line Better Business Bureau, California tBetter Business Bureau, Nevada tKOLO TV, Consumer Affairs Reporter file Virginia Reno, Nevada Click here to read other Ripoff Scamss on First Extended Service Corporation STOP! ..before you think about using the Better Business Bureau (BBB)… click here to see how other consumers were victimized by the BBB’s false or misleading information. Don’t be fooled! When there are thousands of complaints and other investigations underway by authorities, the BBB has no choice but to finally give an UNsatisfactory rating to a BBB member business that is paying the BBB big membership fees every year. When a business is reported that is NOT a BBB member, BBB files WILL more likely show an UNsatisfactory rating, then reportedly shake down that company to become a member of the BBB. One positive thing about the BBB is, either way, if a business has an unsatisfactory rating with the BBB, you can be sure, the business is bad. But what about all those BBB member businesses that had complaints filed against them? Consumers never get to hear about them. What about the BBB advertising to the public? Is this a false and misleading perception they are giving about consumer confidence when dealing with a business? Click here to understand more of what consumers and business alike are saying about the BBB. You decide.

Tags: Auto Warranty

Address: P.O. Box 130745 Dalla, Texas U.S.A.

Website:

Phone: 1-800-527-3426

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on OutScam.com, it is strongly advised to avoid Reno Mazda Kia Reno Nevada & First Extended Service Corporation Reno NV in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Reno Mazda Kia Reno Nevada & First Extended Service Corporation Reno NV. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike OutScam.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Reno Mazda Kia Reno Nevada & First Extended Service Corporation Reno NV is rated 1.67 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
The above review and comments against Reno Mazda Kia Reno Nevada & First Extended Service Corporation Reno NV were submitted by OutScam.com user(s) and have been published as-is. OutScam.com does not edit, alter or remove content published by it’s users. There’s no amount of money a business can pay to manipulate their reviews or complaints and OutScam.com will NOT entertain any request to remove the review on Reno Mazda Kia Reno Nevada & First Extended Service Corporation Reno NV at any cost whatsoever.
>