Spiegel.com And Encore Marketing International Privilege Pass Hammond Louisiana Review

Complaint Letter to Spiegel: nAttn: Geralynn Madonna, Presidentn500 Cityline RoadnHampton, VA 23661 nDear Ms. Madonna: nI am writing to you to inform you of a disturbing (possibly illegal) incident that occurred to us and many other Spiegel Online Customers. First let me say that we have always respected Spiegel as being one of the nicest long-standing stores and catalogue companies in the retail industry. We love the quality of the clothing that we have purchased over the years from Spiegel and regret that we will no longer patronize any of your companies due to our experience. nOn June 25, 2008, I purchased some bathing suits for our trip to the Caymans from Spiegel Online. Months later as I was going over my credit card statements I saw where a company named Privilege Pass’ had been debiting our account monthly. Not knowing who Privilege Pass was or what the charges were for, I Googled their name. In doing so, I found literally hundreds of complaints against your partnered travel services company, Encore Marketing International. It appears that Attorney Generals from several states are investigating similar claims and pursuing charges. nI immediately called the number appearing on my credit card statement, 877-564-8534 on 2/09/09. The call was answered by an automated service. It asked for my phone number. I put in my Louisiana number and it was unrecognized. I then realized that when these charges started appearing, we were living in Florida. I then put in my old Florida number and it was recognized. The next option said, If you would like to cancel your membership, Press 1. I did so. I then got the response, Your membership has been cancelled. Thank you. The call was automatically disconnected! I never had the opportunity to speak to a human being. Obviously this made me very angry. nI called my credit card company and they advised me that yet another charge was being posted that evening from Privilege Pass. My bank has since changed my credit card number and is disputing Privilege Pass/Encore Marketing International charges for the past 60 days only. I have filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau of Maryland and have enclosed a copy for you. I have also enclosed a copy of the letter that was sent to Encore Marketing International for your review. I will not spend hours on the telephone wrangling with your or their customer service reps as many others have done to no avail. My time is much too precious. However, I think it noteworthy that when I called Spiegel’s 1-800 to get your mailing address, I explained my situation to the customer service rep and asked her if she had had other complaint calls regarding these deceitful charges. She, in fact, said she has and that it was a fine print issue that needed to be addressed by Spiegel. Therefore, I am writing this letter to inform you of my disgust and demand for refund from your partner, Encore Marketing International and/or Spiegel. nThese are the charges that I expect to be refunded: n6/25/2008tt$1.95n7/25/2008tt$14.95nNo Draft for August 2008n9/10/2008tt$14.95n10/08/2008t$14.95n11/05/2008t$14.95n12/03/2008t$14.95n01/10/2009t$14.95n02/10/2009t$14.95 nTOTALtt$106.60 nIt appears that many Spiegel shoppers like us have fallen victim to your partner’s unscrupulous business practices. And I am sure that a long-standing reputable company like Spiegel would want to know that their customers are being ripped off! In these economic times, retail companies like you cannot afford to lose future sales due to partnerships with borderline criminal companies such as Encore Marketing International. nI expect written communication from Encore International Marketing/Privilege Pass and Spiegel within a reasonable amount of time. Since our credit card account number has been changed, they/you will need to refund our money via a cashiers check, mailed to the address provided. nIn order to dissuade any excuse that they/you may have for not being able to refund the money to our new address, we have our mail forwarded from the old Florida address and will certainly be able to accept the refund if mailed there. nIf they/you in fact claim that a refund cannot be made via check, our credit union that holds our VISA card will assist you in any electronic fund refunds to insure that it goes into our changed account. All correspondence for this type of refund can directed to: nSignature Withheld nComplaint Letter to: Privilege Pass aka Encore Marketing International nCustomer ServicenPrivilege Pass/Encore Marketing Internationaln4501 Forbes BlvdnLanham, MD 20706 nDear Customer Service Executive: nOn June 25, 2008, I purchased some clothing from Spiegel Online. Months later as I was going over my credit card statements I saw where your company Privilege Pass’ had been debiting my account monthly. Not knowing who you were or what the charges were for, I Googled your name. In doing so, I found literally hundreds of complaints against your Travel Company. nI immediately called the number appearing on my credit card statement, 877-564-8534 on 2/09/09. The call was answered by an automated service. It asked for my phone number. I put in my Louisiana number and it was unrecognized. I then realized that when these charges started appearing, we were living in Florida. I then put in my old Florida number and it was recognized. The next option said, If you would like to cancel your membership, Press 1. I did so. I then got the response, Your membership has been cancelled. Thank you. The call was automatically disconnected! I never had the opportunity to speak to a human being. Obviously this made me very angry. nI called my credit card company and they advised me that yet another charge was being posted that evening from you. They have since changed my credit card number and are investigating you and 60 days worth of charges. I have filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau of Maryland and have enclosed a copy for you. I am also sending a copy of this letter to Spiegel. I will not spend hours on the telephone wrangling with your customer service reps as many others have done to no avail. Therefore, I am writing this letter to inform you of my disgust and demand for refund. nThese are the charges that I expect to be refunded: n6/25/2008tt$1.95n7/25/2008tt$14.95nNo Draft for August 2008n9/10/2008tt$14.95n10/08/2008t$14.95n11/05/2008t$14.95n12/03/2008t$14.95n01/10/2009t$14.95n02/10/2009t$14.95 nTOTALtt$106.60 nIt appears that many Spiegel shoppers like us have fallen victim to your unscrupulous business practices. And I am sure that a long-standing reputable company like Spiegel would want to know how their customers are being ripped off. In these economic times companies cannot afford to lose sales due to partnerships with criminally liable companies such as you. nI expect written communication from you within a reasonable amount of time. Since our credit card account number has been changed, you will need to refund our money via a cashiers check, mailed to the address provided. nIn order to dissuade any excuse that you may have for not being able to refund the money to our new address, we have our mail forwarded from the old Florida address and will certainly be able to accept the refund mailed there. nIf you in fact claim that a refund cannot be made via check, our credit union that holds our VISA card will assist you in any electronic fund refunds to insure that it goes into our changed account. All correspondence for this type of refund can directed to: nSignature Withheld nComplaint also filed with the Better Business Bureau of Washington DC nAngryshoppernHammond, LouisianaU.S.A.

Spiegel, 500 Cityline Road, Hampton, Virginia U.S.A.

Clothing Stores

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on OutScam.com, it is strongly advised to avoid Spiegel.com And Encore Marketing International Privilege Pass Hammond Louisiana Review in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Spiegel.com And Encore Marketing International Privilege Pass Hammond Louisiana Review. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike OutScam.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Spiegel.com And Encore Marketing International Privilege Pass Hammond Louisiana Review is rated 1.67 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
The above review and comments against Spiegel.com And Encore Marketing International Privilege Pass Hammond Louisiana Review were submitted by OutScam.com user(s) and have been published as-is. OutScam.com does not edit, alter or remove content published by it’s users. There’s no amount of money a business can pay to manipulate their reviews or complaints and OutScam.com will NOT entertain any request to remove the review on Spiegel.com And Encore Marketing International Privilege Pass Hammond Louisiana Review at any cost whatsoever.
>