Total Car & Truck Rental Washington District of Columbia

Complaint: This complaint concerns the deposit refund practices and reservation practices of Total Car & Truck Rentals Springfield/Newington, Virginia location. On or about July 9, 2003, a reservation was made through Total Car & Truck Rentals Springfield office for a 15-passenger van to be rented on July 17, 2003. A youth group from out of town needed the van for transportation while visiting the D.C. area. At the time of the reservation, Total Car & Truck Rental also secured a deposit for the rental in the amount of $200.00, which was charged to my credit card that day. On the morning of July 17, 2003, when I went to pick up the rental, I was told there were no vans at the location I had rented from, nor were there any at any other Virginia pick-up locations. I was told both the van I had the reservation for and the other 15-passenger van in Northern Virginia had been taken to Maryland for service the day before. No representative from Total Car & Truck Rental ever called or attempted to make contact regarding the fact they would be unable to fulfill my reservation. At the time, all they said was that they would refund my deposit. The inability of the company to fulfill this reservation or otherwise contact me left the youth group without transportation. As of August 13, 2003, Total Car & Truck Rental still has not refunded my deposit, despite several calls, faxes and e-mails and promises from them to refund that $200.00 deposit. On or about July 22, 2003, I was told to send a fax to the companys accounting department with my credit card information and that a refund would be issued that day. I immediately sent the fax, dated July 22, 2003, received at (301) 843-5785 at 3:31 p.m., with the notation to call me immediately if there were any problems issuing an immediate credit. The deposit was not credited. About a week later I called again and was told the number on the typed fax could not be read, and gave my credit card number again over the phone. Three days later, the credit again not been issued. On August 7, 2003, I sent an email to the corporate e-mail address and received no acknowledgment or response. I made a third and fourth call to the Northern Virginia representative at (540) 295-1716, each time being told a credit was going to go through, but it never did. Someone at the office took my number and never called back. I also left messages on two occasions. Overall, in addition to the extreme inconvenience of not having the rental as promised, I have spent several hours calling, faxing and e-mailing this company regarding the refund of the deposit. Total Car & Truck Rental has made no attempt to rectify the situation or make up for this lost time and the fact they were not able to keep my reservation or otherwise inform me there would be no vans available. They have been thoroughly unresponsive and engaged in foot dragging regarding the refund of my deposit. During a call and message left August 12, 2003, I again told Total to refund the deposit and call me back with an update or further action would be taken. As before, I received no response or credit of the deposit. Kris Washington, District of ColumbiaU.S.A.

Tags: Auto & Truck Rental

Address: 3580 Crain Highway Waldorf, Maryland U.S.A.

Website:

Phone: 800-382-2520

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on OutScam.com, it is strongly advised to avoid Total Car & Truck Rental Washington District of Columbia in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Total Car & Truck Rental Washington District of Columbia. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike OutScam.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Total Car & Truck Rental Washington District of Columbia is rated 1.67 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
The above review and comments against Total Car & Truck Rental Washington District of Columbia were submitted by OutScam.com user(s) and have been published as-is. OutScam.com does not edit, alter or remove content published by it’s users. There’s no amount of money a business can pay to manipulate their reviews or complaints and OutScam.com will NOT entertain any request to remove the review on Total Car & Truck Rental Washington District of Columbia at any cost whatsoever.
>