Walter Drake West Covina California Review

Walter Drake Post Office Box 2862 Monroe, WI 53566-8062 Dear Customer Service/Credit Department Re: 10008870877-A7 I am disappointed with the customer service I have received concerning the overpayment of my Walter Drake account. I am disabled, on medication, and my income is important. I feel as if I am being taken advantage of by being told conflicting information concerning my refund for the overpayment. On May 25, 2015 I placed an online order for several products, for a total amount of $67.17 (included shipping) u2013 only to receive a letter on June 28 stating that I owed them $259.25. I had begun bill pay payments of $6.00 weekly from August 03, 2015 to January 15, 2016 to cover all expenses. There were twenty-four (24) bank drafts totaling $144.00 that was deducted from my account, and paid to Walter Drake, from August 3, 2015 to the last draft on January 15, 2016. In January (2016) I spoke to customer service concerning a refund for the overpayment. The Rep stated that she would place a request for the refund. After waiting two and half (2 1/2) months, I still was not in receipt of a refund. Therefore, I called Walter Drake to speak with a supervisor. On April 18, 2016, I made the second call to speak with a supervisor. I gave my account number. The account was located and it was verified that the account had been over paid. The sister store account, Mile Kimball was also located, and the overpayment for that account was verified, as well as a refund amount. We went over the bank drafts that was paid and posted to both accounts. After acknowledging what the amounts of both refund checks would be, I was told that they (Walter Drake) did not receive the last 15 payments. Confused, I called my Credit Union, and confirmed that the 15 bank drafts were sent to Walter Drake, and the account number that was printed at the top of each bank check. Since it had been over four (4) months since the fifteen (15) bank checks were sent to Walter Drake, a stop payment was issued. Therefore, upon receiving the letter from Walter Drake on June 28 stating that I owed them $259.25, I called the company and spoke with a supervisor who told me the following: u201cFees were because the checks were sent back to us (Walter Drake), as non-sufficient funds, starting on May 3, 2016.u201d I checked my account, as of June 28, 2016 and did not see any non-sufficient fees associated to my account. u201cA refund check in the amount of $82.11 was mailed to you on April 22, 2016.u201d As of this writing, I have not received a refund check from Walter Drake. u201cYou have two accounts for Walter Drake.u201d And proceeded to give me the numbers. I only have one account for Walter Drake, and the other account that was given is actually my account number with Miles Kimball. u201cThe bank draft payments from October 2015 to January 2016, were placed into a different account because the account number on the bank drafts was wrong.u201d In April, I was told that the company had not received the 15 bank drafts. I double checked that the 15 bank drafts were sent to Walter Drake and what the account number was that was printed at the top of each bank check. I am tired and exhausted and want my refund, the account to have a zero balance owed, and a letter stating that the account has been satisfied and paid in full. Thank you for your forth coming reply and resolution to this situation. You may contact me at this email address ([email protected]) or call me at (626-961-2443). Sincerely, Lori Payne

Nationwide USA

1-855-202-7397

www.wdrake.com/

Department & Outlet Stores

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on OutScam.com, it is strongly advised to avoid Walter Drake West Covina California Review in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Walter Drake West Covina California Review. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike OutScam.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Walter Drake West Covina California Review is rated 1.67 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
The above review and comments against Walter Drake West Covina California Review were submitted by OutScam.com user(s) and have been published as-is. OutScam.com does not edit, alter or remove content published by it’s users. There’s no amount of money a business can pay to manipulate their reviews or complaints and OutScam.com will NOT entertain any request to remove the review on Walter Drake West Covina California Review at any cost whatsoever.
>