Wynn’s Warranty Glen Burnie Maryland

Complaint: I have copied verbatim my letter to Wynn’s, do not yet know its results, phone conversations have wrought mere aggrivation. To whom it may concern, On 7/13/01 I purchased a used commercial van at Bowie Motors in Bowie Maryland, as part of my decision to purchase this vehicle I asked if an extended warranty was available. Mr. Ed Denny, owner of Bowie motors, told me that there was such a warranty and sold me the policy I now hold with Wynns company. From my first visit to Bowie motors, it was my intention to purchase a van for construction/remodeling use, as I stated to Mr Denny from the start, this is also what he specializes in selling by the way, just go to his lot, Mr Denny even threw in a set of ladder racks to finaliyze the deal, also the van is a commercial style vehicle, with only two front seats since it is a cargo van. I state all of this to make it evident that it was more than clear that I was knowingly sold a policy that according to Wynns, does not apply to my vehicle. Throughout my transaction I made no attempts to deceive anyone, I was only trying to purchase a vehicle and warranty to cover it. My problem is that I learned on 8/6/03 that my warranty did not apply to my vehicle because it was indeed commercial in nature, now, if I had known this and was trying to deceive someone, why would I do this by leaving signs and a ladder rack (given to me by the Wynns rep who sold me the policy) on the vehicle? I had previously taken my vehicle into Bowie motors for warranty work on 8/6/01 and got it back one week later and was told that the transmission had been rebuilt and that it was now ok, a week or two later I received a call from Bowie motor asking if I would write a letter stating that my vehicle was not previously damaged or broken. I believe I did so, thinking nothing of it, and said that to my knowledge, the vehicle seemed to function fine when I bought it, which it did seem to do. I had never received a bill for this work, which if it was done, would not have been noticeable since the problem seemed small when I took it in and almost not noticeable except to one watching for problems, which I tend to do with used vehicles. I have just, only moments ago, found out from Wynns that my original claim was never covered, why Mr Denny would not have told me this I can only imagine was because I would have returned the vehicle and requested my warranty money back immediately, since it was not the deal I signed on for. Regardless, it is a fact that a Wynns warranty was sold to me by a Wynns representative that should never have been sold to me, he obviously knew what I intended to use it for and sold me your policy anyway, and that policy was never going to cover my vehicle, ever. I am formerly requesting all of my money back from Wynns since it was your salesperson who did this and since my warranty never applied, why should Wynns get to keep my hard earned $720.00. This method of doing business is improper and immoral, I am in this bind merely for doing business with people and taking them at their word, only to find that you do not check out with whom you are doing business with and thus you have people who are not able to be taken at their word. I trust that your company did not get to where it is today by stealing in this manner, it is because of this that I have confidence that the right thing will be done by you. Sincerely, Randy Glen Burnie, MarylandU.S.A.

Tags: Auto Warranty

Address: PO Box 9524 Azuza Ca 91702-9524 Azuza, California U.S.A.

Website:

Phone: 800-8543354

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on OutScam.com, it is strongly advised to avoid Wynn’s Warranty Glen Burnie Maryland in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Wynn’s Warranty Glen Burnie Maryland. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike OutScam.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Wynn’s Warranty Glen Burnie Maryland is rated 1.67 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
The above review and comments against Wynn’s Warranty Glen Burnie Maryland were submitted by OutScam.com user(s) and have been published as-is. OutScam.com does not edit, alter or remove content published by it’s users. There’s no amount of money a business can pay to manipulate their reviews or complaints and OutScam.com will NOT entertain any request to remove the review on Wynn’s Warranty Glen Burnie Maryland at any cost whatsoever.
>